Organizational Structure

The Transmission Agency of Northern California (TANC) is governed by a Commission consisting of one representative from each of its Member utilities. The TANC Commission annually elects a Chair and four Vice Chairs, of whom one also serves as Secretary, from among its Commissioners.

TANC’s General Manager is responsible for the day to day management and operation of TANC. This responsibility extends to all TANC’s activities including management and oversight of contracts. The General Manager reports directly to the TANC Commission and receives policy guidance from the Commission.

Officers and Staff

Chair – Manjot Gill
Vice Chair – Nick Zettel
General Manager – Jarom Zimmerman
Treasurer – Russel Mills
Controller – Lisa Limcaco

TANC/COTP Representatives

COTP Management Committee 
Jarom Zimmerman

E&O Representative (OCOA)
Richard Buckingham

COTP E&O Committee
Brock Costalupes

Administrative Representative (OCOA)
Jarom Zimmerman

Reclamation District – 2024 Trustee
Don Wagenet


Alameda Municipal Power
Nicholas Procos

City of Biggs

City of Gridley

City of Healdsburg
David Hagele

City of Lodi
Jeff Berkheimer

City of Lompoc
Jenelle Osborne

City of Palo Alto
Dean Batchelor

City of Redding
Nick Zettel

City of Roseville
Dan Beans

City of Santa Clara/Silicon Valley Power
Basil Wong

City of Ukiah
Doug Crane

Modesto Irrigation District
Martin Caballero

Plumas-Sierra Rural Electric Cooperative

Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Laura Lewis

Turlock Irrigation District
Manjot Gill

Main Menu